Sensational Garbage.

I could watch CNN all day. Really, I could. It’s very entertaining. And not just CNN, MSNBC, and even FOX. Suspense, Emotion, the Happy Ending, it’s all there.  And the talking heads on T.V. would love to tell you all about it.

Almost no substance though, Like, marshmallow puff for the mind. A glimpse here and there of something important, something we should be interested in, and then our gaze is diverted to the news of who’s just won a Grammy or what so-and-so named their newborn child. There are very urgent matters that require our IMMEDIATE attention and yet we are nicely preoccupied with lives of celebrities we have never met. People who do not even know our names. It’s all Sensational Garbage and our brands the best.

Syria, Sudan, Afghanistan, Yemen, Israel, Central and South America, China, Iran, etc etc. These are all places where the government is actually imprisoning, torturing and killing it’s own citizens for speaking up. These are places with alot of instability, and alot of funerals for children. I guess, as long as your the government it’s ok though, right?

                       If we don’t get off our asses and speak up for ourselves, The same shit will be happening here. I’d rather prevent the random shelling of neighborhoods and the senseless murder of children. The Indefinite Detention, The curfews and the slow chiseling away of Liberty. I Want To Be Free.  Truly free, and unafraid of a government that was created to serve and protect but chooses to manipulate and extort instead. I don’t want to Buy, Breed or Brainstorm anymore. I just want to Be.

                      I don’t care if anybody ever reads this. I’m not writing this for any other reason other than I need to see my own ideas in print, To better analyze and understand my own mind. To liberate your mind is to be completely Free.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sensational Garbage.

  1. Kari says:

    10/7/2012
    I read it, I wanted to say I really liked it. Thank you

Leave a Reply

